from $0 Stay 4 nights and pay for 3 nights

Funky Beachfront Cabana Getaway

Stay 4 nights and pay for only 3 nights in one of our funky Beachfront Cabanas. A great beachfront getaway for the family!!

Read More

from $0 Stay 4 nights and pay for 3 nights
Funky Beachfront Cabana Getaway

Escape with the family to one of our funky beachfront cabanas right beside the heated outdoor pool.         

Sleeping up to 6 people.

The family will love the absolute beachfront location and the fantastic loft bedroom for the kids.

Stay 4 nights and pay for only 3 nights.  

A great beachfront getaway for the family!!

Minimum 4 night stay required. Subject to availability. For new bookings only made from 01/10/17. Valid for stays February, 2018, 01 May 2018 - 27 June, 2018 and 23 July - 31 August, 2018. Max. 1 free night per stay. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available through school holidays or special events.

from $0 3 Nights or More

Sage and Yellowfin Dining Experience Package

Enjoy a dining experience getaway and eat out at 2 fantastic Broadbeach restaurants - Sage Cafe Restaurant & Pizzeria and Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant.

Stay with us and receive a $60 voucher for each restaurant ($120 in total).

Read More

from $0 3 Nights or More
Sage and Yellowfin Dining Experience Package

Enjoy a dining experience getaway and eat out at 2 fantastic Broadbeach restaurants - Sage Café Restaurant & Pizzeria and Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant.

During the months of February to August, DIRECT BOOKINGS ONLY of 3 nights or more, made by phone or email, will receive 2 Broadbeach restaurant vouchers - $60.00 each ($120.00 total).

Bookers must use the code ‘Restaurant’ to receive this offer.

This offer is not available during any school holidays, public holidays or special events, is subject to availability and is not combinable with any other offers. Available February to August.
FOR NEW DIRECT BOOKINGS ONLY. This is not an automatic offer - it must be booked using the code "RESTAURANT".

from $136 p.n. Stay 7 pay 5

Stay 7 Nights Pay 5

Stay 7 nights and pay for only 5 nights during May, June and August, 2018.

Read More

from $136 p.n. Stay 7 pay 5
Stay 7 Nights Pay 5

 2 FREE nights !!  Stay 7 nights and pay for only 5!   Stay during May, June or August, 2018.

Not available during special events or school holidays.

Minimum 7 night stay. Subject to availability. For new bookings from 1st May, 2017. Max. 2 free nights per stay. Not available during special events or school holidays. Not combinable with any other offers.

from $130 p.n. Min. 14 Night Stay Required

Long Stay Winter Warmer Specials

Escape the cold and bask in our lovely warm winter sun - Stay for 14 nights or more at our special discounted rates. Valid for stays May through August, 2018. Conditions apply.

Read More

from $130 p.n. Min. 14 Night Stay Required
Long Stay Winter Warmer Specials

Escape the cold and bask in our lovely warm winter sun.

Stay for 14 nights or more  at our special discounted rates.  Valid for stays May through August, 2018.

Valid only for new bookings from 28.09.17 and must be made direct by phone or email or on our website. Offers cannot be combined and are subject to availability. Not available during special events or school holidays.
Phone: 07 5538 5311 Email: info@thebreakers.com.au

from $184 p.n. Stay 5 Pay 4

2 Bedroom Winter Getaway

Winter Getaway... to a great deal in a 2 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Superior Apartment during May, June and August, 2018.

Read More

from $184 p.n. Stay 5 Pay 4
2 Bedroom Winter Getaway

Escape the winter to our absolute beachfront location

Come bask in our fabulous winter sunshine

Enjoy our special Stay 5 Pay 4 offer

In a 2 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Superior apartment.

During May, June and August, 2018.

 

 

 

 

 

Subject to availability - cannot be combined with any other offers - for new bookings only. Not available during school holidays or special events.

from $0

Early Bird Special

Get in early! Beat the crowds and know you have a great deal to enjoy your holiday.

Book your holiday early and save............



Read More

from $0
Early Bird Special

 

 

Get in early!   Be rewarded for booking ahead.......

Book early and save for stays booked  from 30 days in advance. 

Just enter your intended dates of stay and book direct.

Subject to availability - no cancellations or changes - full payment will be taken at the time of booking for all 90 day advance purchase stays.

Gold Coast Resort Reviews

Beach View to Surfers Paradise
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - Beach View to Surfers
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - Couple on Beach
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - Dusk Walkway to Beach
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - Gold Coast Scene7
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - Kids Bodyboarding
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - Lifeguard Tower
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - One Bed Superior Ocean Interior
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - Two Bed Superior Interior
The Breakers Gold Coast Holiday Resort - Two Bedroom Hinterland/Ocean View Interior
prev next

Please see below for what past guests have said about The Breakers. If you would like to add your own review, please use the form at the bottom of the page.

Michael Young commented on 11-Sep-2017 11:07 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely on the beach! Amazing location in walking distance to the main Surfers Paradise area to the north and endless food and shopping options to the south, including Pacific Fair; about 25 minutes walk along the beach each way. You must check out Lolas Cafe two blocks away!
We have the ocean facing room we requested and a renovated unit in the top half of the building ... all I can see and hear from where I'm sitting now is beach and ocean. :-) A beautiful heated pool, secure key only access to the entire property, clean, comfortable, thorough 'Guest Information' folder in the unit, with very friendly and helpful reception.
Fast and FREE Wi-Fi as well, even accessible by the pool or on the edge of the beach.
A LIFESAVER patrols the beach right in front from 8am to 5pm (Swim between the flags!).
The SUNRISES are breathtaking and the Full Moon rising is astonishing!.
Highly recommended!

Thiagarajah commented on 20-Jul-2017 07:11 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at the breakers apartment for a week in July and enjoyed our family holiday. Very clean apartment and all the facilities are there.
Staff are very welcoming and always there to help. Really good beachfront view from the balcony.

I would 100% recommend to stay at the breakers.

Anna Busuttil commented on 15-Apr-2017 07:04 PM 5 out of 5 stars

The breakers are the best of the best lyn mick and Sally are awesome the apartments are so clean and waking up to the sound of the ocean and that beautiful sunrise.. Well what more can I say😃Million dollar views and accommodation at real prices,we absolutely live the place, so much it's our fourth year with many more to come,couldn't recommend it highly enough,just see for yourself,you won't be disappointed 👍

Richard - Adelaide commented on 08-Apr-2017 01:39 PM 5 out of 5 stars

I have just stayed a week at the Breakers absolutely fantastic. Great accommodation and Michael, Lyn & Sally are great and go out of their way to help. Great area plenty of good places to eat and drink within walking distance. Would recommend and will be back again.

Hua commented on 24-Dec-2016 06:09 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Really good location and facilities. We pretty enjoyed our stays. Clean and friendly. The beach and the sea just down below the apartment were so enjoyable. Definitely it is a good place for family holiday. If we are back to the Coast, we would like to stay again.

Glen commented on 11-Nov-2016 12:01 PM 5 out of 5 stars

A Great place to stay on the Gold Coast. The Breakers units are exceptionally clean and well maintained. As are the outside amenities.
The location is also great, positioned between cosmopolitan Broadbeach and the busy Main beach area of Surfers Paradise.
The Managers and staff are always welcoming, helpful and friendly.
Looking forward to my next stay.

Fran Walsh commented on 05-Nov-2016 05:24 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and staff very happy

Jan Goudge commented on 03-May-2016 08:40 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Spent 9 days here in a 2x2 apartment with ocean views which were absolutely amazing. Central location for either walking or driving. Apartment was well equipped and clean. Would definitely recommend.

Karla commented on 26-Nov-2015 09:06 PM 5 out of 5 stars

My friend and I stayed two weeks at this establishment for our holiday and was the best decision we could have made. Our stay was absolutely amazing! The staff were friendly and helpful, the building offered amazing ocean views and absolute beach frontage and were self sufficient making our stay all the more comfortable. Our room was absolutely immaculate! Everything was beautiful and clean and felt like heaven on earth. Cannot recommend The Breakers highly enough, would gladly stay here again!.

Natasha-Auckland commented on 19-Nov-2015 04:15 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Great apartment lots of room and very clean and tidy. Great views of the beach and city will definitely stay here again. Lovely cafe just down the road and friendly welcome when we arrived onsite

Lee-Anne commented on 11-Nov-2015 07:52 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, beautiful apartment had just been refurbished, everything we needed was there for us.
Staff were great.
10/10 will definitely be back!

Deanne commented on 16-Oct-2015 04:42 PM 5 out of 5 stars

What an awesome apartment! The rooms were clean & spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. The reception staff were friendly & it was in a perfect location, quiet but with buses, trams & coffee shop near by. Will happily recommend to all.

Belinda Taylor commented on 29-Sep-2015 10:39 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We recently returned from our trip to Broadbeach and stayed at The breakers. We were thrilled with our apartment, the position, the view and it made our holiday memorable. Sally and Lyn were more than helpful and we would not stay anywhere else! Thanks for a great trip !

Trish commented on 25-May-2015 10:24 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Had a fabulous time at the breakers. thanks for the great help of the managers

Paul and Alli commented on 14-Apr-2015 11:41 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We have stayed at the Breakers over Easter and previously two times in 2014. We have 3 young children. We stayed on Level 1 in a nice clean apartment. Lyn and the staff were most helpful. The pool and bbq facilities are excellent. The beach is straight out the front which is great for young kids. Will definitely being coming back. A great place to stay. Close to good coffee shops too which is important!

Adele Crowley commented on 12-Apr-2015 09:20 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Just stayed here for Easter Again, with family who also had their own accomodation, including the penthouse. Fantasiastic accomodation again. Apartments clean and superb view. Even unpacked my daughters home shop for her. The best of both worlds close to Broadbeach and Surfers and still quiet. Are going to stay again next year with more of the family.A+++

Christina Blythe commented on 08-Mar-2015 12:08 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We recently stayed for 4 nights for our 10 year wedding anniversary and were delighted to receive a complimentary bottle of wine with a happy anniversary note! We had a fantastic time, our 1 bedroom unit was perfect and the location of being right on the beach in between surfers & broadbeach made our daily walking adventures to local cafes, restaurants, shopping centres and entertainment venues all the more enjoyable. Thankyou so much we'll definitely be back! But probably next time with the kids in one of your funky cabanas :o)

Kim commented on 28-Dec-2014 08:27 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We have just returned from a fantastic Christmas at The Breakers. I would like to thank Lyn for being so welcoming when we checked in, nothing is too much trouble. Sally took our booking and was so helpful, our two bedroom apartment was very well equipped, comfortable and with the most amazing views. I did bring lots of Christmas decorations and it felt like our home for the week. The direct access to the beach is fantastic, pool so inviting, immaculately clean. We like to go on long walks, and there is everything in walking distance. I would highly recommend The Breakers to anyone. These units are individually owned and are decorated differently with homely touches, hopefully those who use them treat these belongings with respect. We will definitely be back. Thanks again
Lynn, you are an asset. Looking forward to receiving updates and emails.

Siew Chong Keit commented on 03-Dec-2014 02:18 AM 5 out of 5 stars

If anyone wants a free and easy holiday in Gold Coast with good quality accommodation, do consider the Breakers, the environment is peaceful and serene with quality security system and facility which will make one feels like home. Our family of three came and left with good memoir of the place. Great view of the beach from most of the direction of the apartment. Last but not the least, nice folks running this place.

Anonymous commented on 23-Sep-2014 01:33 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 14 nights in august, it would have to be the best place we have stayed in. Incredible views, lovely spacious and clean apartment, friendly and helpful staff, great location with the beach on the door step. We can't wait to come back!

Billie and Kerry commented on 27-Aug-2014 11:44 PM 5 out of 5 stars

1. Location - handy tro everything, including new G train.
2. Management and staff - you won't find any better anywhere - helpful, always cheerful, non-intrusive
3. Comfortable beds
4. Magnificent views
5. Great pooll - heated - just right!!
6. Clean spacious apartments
Thankyou Lyn, Mick, Sally and Judy - this is why we keep coming back - 8th time next year.

Graham Itzstein commented on 01-Aug-2014 08:56 PM 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great apartment, beautiful view, Lynn was just lovely, and very helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

Paul commented on 24-Jul-2014 11:11 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Had two families in the bungalows for the last week of the South Australian July school holidays. Great location, nice accommodation, close to all you need. Quite surreal to be able to walk out your front door and chose the pool or the beach within 20 metres! Would recommend it to anyone!

Cathrine McInerney commented on 13-Jul-2014 04:49 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed for 3 nights mid July school holidays for the Gold Coast Marathon,
Unit 35 was great, stunning views, clean and spacious. Will definately return again. Our young daughters loved the heated pool, even in winter!

Kerry commented on 05-Jul-2014 08:40 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We recently stayed at The Breakers for 8 wonderful days. Our apartment was absolutely stunning! Lyn is an absolute gem, she went out of her way to print out maps and directions for us. Our kids had an absolute ball and I'm sure they are heartbroken to leave! Cannot wait to come back again!

Lee Bak Hee commented on 17-Jun-2014 09:44 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Great and clean apartment. Great location In the middle of Surfers' Paradise. Both Lyn and Liz was helpful during our stay there. They even help us find the most cost effective bookings to the Theme Parks. Thank you so much.

Adele Crowley commented on 26-Apr-2014 06:08 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed 5 nights over Easter. Perfect break. Situation is great, quiet but close to everything with many restaurants nearby. Lyn is lovely and helpful. Apartments very comfortable with great views, beach on your doorstep.Would definately stay again

Greg Rowe commented on 12-Feb-2014 11:58 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We have stayed at the Breakers twice now, first In a fully renovated 2 bedroom and second in a 1 bedroom - both were lovely - the staff Lyn and Jasmine are extremely helpful and the property is exceptionally well maintained - would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Jeff commented on 04-Feb-2014 12:29 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great time, great value and nice staff.

Heather - Adelaide commented on 08-Jan-2014 08:56 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Unit 53 was the best - fully renovated, great views from bedroom and living room. JUST PERFECT we will be there again!

Paula & Peter commented on 08-Jan-2014 06:44 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect - great location, views, quiet, clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. Great food nearby and within walking distance. Thoroughly enjoyed the ocean & hinterland views - only issue is the carparking size - luckily Peter is a good driver!

Amie Feijen commented on 07-Jan-2014 11:26 PM 5 out of 5 stars

This is our 2nd time staying at the Breakers and this time we stayed for 10 days. The apartment is very clean, tidy and all facilities are in good working condition. We had a great time where the kids spent everyday at the beach after visiting all the theme parks. Very friendly service and for sure we will return to Breakers for our next visit. Thank you.

Ivan Lee commented on 06-Jan-2014 04:08 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Our family of 5 booked into The Breakers Apartment for 5D/4N from Nov 24-28 2013. The 10th floor 2-bedroom suite has a fantastic view of the sea and we managed to see rainbow across the sea on the first day of check-in after the rain.
Apartment doesn't feel cramp and everything was clean and fully furnished, including pantry and laundry except that we have to clear our own rubbish every morning which we initially wasn't aware of.
Receptionist was helpful and accommodating.
Location wise, fantastic. Beach is just at the door step and Surfers' Paradise Night Market just a 15 minutes walk away. We wanted some place that is near the hive of activities yet peace & quiet when we needed it and we got it.
Will definitely book that place again if we go Gold Coast.

Kathrine Wilson commented on 25-Oct-2013 08:05 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment & loved it! Lynn at reception was fantastic, very helpful & welcoming. The beds were very comfortable & the outlook of the unit was amazing! The room we had was very clean & welcoming. We would highly recommend staying & look forward to going back & hopefully staying longer.

Rosie commented on 27-Sep-2013 12:23 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We recently stayed at The Breakers, and loved it. My 3 kids loved the pool, and being so close to the beach,
the apartment was beautiful, and staff were fantastic! Will definately be back for another holiday!

Billie and Kerry Digney commented on 22-Aug-2013 08:45 PM 5 out of 5 stars

6th visit to the Breakers and everything as usual allowed us to have another great holiday. For anyone looking for a relaxing time right on the ocean, spacious apartments, great pool, bus stops 5 minutes away, good restaurants within walking distance, half way between Cavill and the Oasis look no further. It has it all. Management extremely obliging - back again next year!!!!

welsh on tour commented on 10-Jul-2013 09:55 PM 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff lynne was very helpful apartments clean and spaceous lovely area first time in aus would go again nice people thanks from colin jillian geraint & hazel from wales

Kate commented on 06-Jul-2013 07:35 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very enjoyable relaxing 3 days at Breakers. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean & spacious. It rained the whole weekend but we didn't mind as we were able just to stay indoors & relax. We had beachfront view which made it even more enjoyable. Would definitely stay again & recommend to others. Just two small complaints, could hear the people above stomping around & car park very tight squeeze, other than that a wonderful stay.

mohd zamri haji sharief commented on 03-Jun-2013 10:50 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Dearest Lyn & Mike and all the great fellows at The Breakers,

My family of 7 from Malaysia stayed for 5 days on May 2013 at The Breakers.

No other words can describe you all...you all are the greatest from the day we checked in till the last moment we all at The Breakers.

The Breakers is 1 thing but the beautiful of it are Lyn and Mike...really helpful and treat us like we all known each others for long time. They are really friendly, happily organized theme park tickets and other activities for us. You really efficient and friendly personalities. You all really fabulous managers !

Totally relaxing and convenient.

I cannot speak highly enough about our stay & in particular The Breakers, we will be back....for sure !

James & Janette Ashford (Auckland) commented on 28-May-2013 04:29 PM 5 out of 5 stars

My wife & I stayed for a week. I would just like to say what a great place it was to stay at, totally relaxing from the moment we arrived. 20 minutes stroll along the beach to either Broadbeach shops or Surfers Paradise, plenty of buses to catch nearby. Do as watch as you want or as just relax & enjoy the beach. Manager was friendly & happily organised theme park tickets & other activities for us. I cannot speak highly enough about our stay & in particular The Breakers, we will be back

Jo & Ricky Chivers commented on 31-Mar-2013 11:33 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We had a family holiday on the Gold Coast in March 2013 and loved staying at The Breakers. Our hosts (fabulous managers) Lyn & Mick made our stay even better with their efficiency and happy, friendly personalities. Our apartment was absolutely fantastic, freshly renovated with beautiful furniture and very clean and comfortable. The pool and BBQ area are literally right on the beach and the location is great, out of the hussle and bussle of the Gold Coast and close to good cafes and shopping. You walk out the gate and there flags right in front of the apartment to swim between. We loved our stay and would highly recommend the apartments, we will be back very soon. thank you Breakers.

Sandy - Mount Gambier commented on 02-Feb-2013 02:25 PM 5 out of 5 stars

What a lovely place to stay. We had amazing views, an awesome apartment, sensational pool and Lyn was so helpful and friendly. The location of The Breakers was within walking distance to everything. We endured the wildest weather but this did not dampen our stay. We will be returning and will be recommending everyone.

ColDol UK commented on 07-Dec-2012 01:21 AM 4 out of 5 stars

Had a really great 10 nights. Weather was superb and being so close to the beach was perfect for an early morning walk. Liked the BBQ area for "al fresco" dining as well. Great people.

Rosina & Carlos commented on 07-Nov-2012 12:43 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We have recently been and stayed at The Breakers for 8 nights with our two young children, and it was perfect to say the least! Beautiful apartment Lovely staff, excellent location couldnt have asked for anything more. Will be back again hopefully in the near future.

Danielle and Pete commented on 01-Oct-2012 07:28 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We recently stayed at The Breakers for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and didn't want to leave. The views from our room were superb and the ladies at reception were really helpful. We will definately be returning and telling all our friends and family about the wonderful stay.

Phil Agostini commented on 19-Sep-2012 04:31 AM 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I are from Arizona and we recently returned from Australia where we spent 7 weeks at The Breakers where we rented a one bedroom oceanview apartment. What a great stay. The location was perfect, the view of the ocean from our excellent apartment
awesome and the staff were very helpful and kind. We have stayed on the Gold Coast on two previous visits and this was by far the best place we have stayed. We would highly recommend The Breakers to anyone who is planning on a visit to the Gold Coast.....Phil
and Dorothy

Billie and Kerry commented on 30-Aug-2012 06:26 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Really looked forward to going back for 5th stay, another great holiday. Staff very helpful in accommodation arrangements - a big thankyou for that. Back next year. Highly recommended!!

Leanne Sakker commented on 19-Jul-2012 11:30 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to all at The Breakers for making our recent stay a great holiday. The location is superb, facilities very clean and the 2 bedroom unit extremely comfortable and spacious. Will be back for sure !!

Lucy commented on 18-Jul-2012 02:04 PM 5 out of 5 stars

3rd year in a row we have stayed at the Breakers, and yet again we were happy with our decision. The weather unfortunately didn't let up but the views made life a lot more bearable. Always satisfied at the breakers!!! Thanks guys!!

Ngaire Young commented on 11-Jul-2012 02:45 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed in the Cabanas for 6 nights with our 2 boys. We had a fantastic time....the Cabana was clean and well furnished. The pool was immaculate as was the BBQ's that we used a couple of times across the week! We will definitely stay there again & recommend
to friends. Thanks again.

Frances commented on 08-Jul-2012 04:02 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed four nights in a one bedroom superior apartment with an absolutely beautiful beachfront view. The apartment was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. The pool was great and the easy access to the beach was perfect.
The staff were extremely kind, friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Breakers, will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you so much.

susanto commented on 06-Jul-2012 06:33 PM 5 out of 5 stars

I had a comprehensive conversation via email with Lyn before decided to book at the Breakers. Lyn prompt respond with all information needed and patience really make a difference. Lynn offered a very good deal for a 2 bed room superior apartment. We rented
two units 2 bed room superior apartment. Our experience at the Breakers began with a warm and friendly welcome from Karyn. We stayed at 8th floor, nice, clean and very spacious beachfront apartment. Flat TV with children programs really make our children feel
at home. Complete kitchen set make it easier for us to cook any meal we like. Eventhough the weather was not friendly during our stay and we did not have a chance to the beach, the sea view from the apartment has overwrite this. Thanks to Karyn and Lyn for
arranging everything we need during our stay. Two tumbs up to the Breakers.

Jan Wood commented on 28-Jun-2012 12:18 PM 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to say a huge thankyou for your beautiful apartments, and yes we will be returning I have already started spreading the word to others in Melbourne if they are going to the Gold Coast your apartments are the best place to stay, the views,
the friendly staff, everything it was so perfect, my sisters are already starting to plan our next holiday and there is only one destination in mind, thankyou again. Jan.

Debbie Williamson commented on 25-Jun-2012 08:14 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Myself and two adult daughters stayed for 3 nights. What a great apartment, and the views. We had a great time. Very friendly staff. Thanks heaps! Will be back.

Esra Genc commented on 10-Jun-2012 02:52 PM 5 out of 5 stars

I have stayed with my family at the Breakers and could not get enough of the view, kitchen, lounge and bathroom, rooms, furniture five stars! Everything was amazing. I would stay there everytime.The pool was nice and warm and very clean.It was so relaxing
just sitting with a cupa watching the ocean and hearing the lovely waves and watching cable TV.Superb customer service as well.Cheers.

Fiona S commented on 06-Jun-2012 08:41 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed here for 14 nights in a one bedroom superior apartment, the views were fantastic! The apartment itself was well laid out which made for an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and having a basement carpark was handy for us with
shopping etc. We were right on the beach and only a short stroll along the beach sees you in the heart of Surfers. In the opposite direction about 2 minutes away were a conveniently situated cafe, bottle store, fish 'n' chip shop and convenience store which
was handy. We would thoroughly recommend these apartments and we look forward to visiting again next year

Jayne commented on 13-May-2012 12:08 AM 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of our most enjoyable holidays. The Breakers was fantastic..our apartment we shall definitely be requesting again in the event we head over to QLD. Very tastefully decorated in modern furniture with no expenses spared on tv and sound system.
The view to wake up to was one of he most amazing highlights of the trip. A truly fantastic place to stay close to everything

Mark & Sheridan commented on 28-Apr-2012 07:51 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We had a fantastic time staying at The Breakers on a recent family holiday on the Gold Coast. We were first greeted by Karen and the friendliness that we received set the mood for our holiday. When we opened the door to our 2 bedroom superior apartment
we could not believe the stunning views. The apartment was huge and very comfortable to live in. The pool is fantastic and the the beach was a dream to have right under our balcony. I can't recommend this accommodation highly enough especially to young families
like ours. Only 51 weeks until we return. Thank you very much to the team at the breakers... We can't wait to be there again....

Jade commented on 20-Mar-2012 12:18 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Stayed here a few weeks ago in a 2 bedroom superior apartment, Room was amazing and the staff where very helpful with planning our theme park trips and shuttle bus. Definatly would reccommend The Breakers to everyone, Cant wait to come back and stay

Kevin and Chris Swadel commented on 31-Jan-2012 10:51 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We have been staying at the Breakers for many years, first with our family and then just the two of us. We have had just the best holidays on the Gold Coast and we have always enjoyed and appreciated the warm welcome from Karyn,Lyn and Mick along with
the fantastic location, clean and well appointed rooms and great views from our balcony. We look forward to visiting again this April, this time with all of our family again- can't wait!

Sharene commented on 27-Jan-2012 02:14 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Thank u for a wonderful stay the kabanas were very nice such a good location, had a great time will be definatly returning :)

New Zealand Visitors :-) commented on 23-Nov-2011 03:30 PM 5 out of 5 stars

First time in Gold coast as newely weds. The breakers could not have been a the most perfect place and atmosphere. With its one bedroom apartment looking out to the beach, very helpful, polite and kind staff. Room was clean and beautifully decourated.
Also haad all required utensils to make one feel at home. It was just fantabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will do it again in a heart beat. Thanks Karyn for your wonderful service!

Andrew Scothern commented on 15-Nov-2011 09:19 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice appartment with lovely views out over the Ocean. Great location between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Would definitely stay again.

Maree McEwan commented on 15-Nov-2011 08:32 PM 5 out of 5 stars

I am writing to you in regards to our resent booking/stay at The Breakers. I just wanted to let you know that the accommodation was superb. The apartment had the most wonderful views and it was the best Gold Coast locations I have ever stayed at. The rooms
were very up-to-date and clean and the reception was so friendly (and the pool was heated beautifully). The value for money was great and I will be recommending you to as many people as possible. Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable. I just had to
let you know how happy we were. Kind Regards, Maree

Fi commented on 24-Oct-2011 12:55 PM 5 out of 5 stars

I just recently stayed at The Breakers with 4 of my friends we stayed in a 2 Bed apartment and got a fold out bed, the location was great walking distance to Pacific Fair, Cavill Ave, and Kurrawa Surf Club. Lyn & Michael are extremley friendly and even
drove us out to Harbour Town one day. The rooms are clean and spacious, we made the most of the pool and BBQ facilities. I would definately stay there again and recomend to all my friends :)

Peter Wilson commented on 19-Oct-2011 01:55 PM 5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful place to stay that far exceeded my expectations. My only problem is arranging when I can go back. I highly recommend this place! My favourite place in Queensland.

Margaret Kleidon commented on 07-Oct-2011 09:18 AM 5 out of 5 stars

We have enjoyed a wonderful 5 night stay in a beach front unit. The views were magnificent and the unit was just like being at home with every facility you would need. We were impressed with the security and convenience of showers and toilets by the pool.
We never imagined we would have the opportunity to stay in such a wonderful spot. we enjoyed the family atmosphere and the friendlieness of all the people we met. We will have many fond memories of our stay in the years to come. Margaret, Ian and Stephanie

Brian & Trish commented on 30-Sep-2011 11:19 AM 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your help and assistance from booking to checking out! From the moment we checked in, nothing was too much trouble, and to find "homely" lights on in our room was a really nice welcoming
touch after what had been, a very long day. Our room was exactly as you described it, but even better than we expected. The views were better than I expected, and to be able to watch the stunning sunrises each morning with the added bonus of seeing whales
and dolphins at play was truely sensational! ( Needless to say I did not get much sleep!) We were very sorry to have to say good bye, but we hope to be back again one day, and when we do, we plan to stay again at The Breakers. We will also pass on your hotel
details to anyone that plans to stay at the Gold Coast! Thank you once again for helping make our stay such a pleasurable and enjoyable one

Amy commented on 29-Sep-2011 08:51 AM 5 out of 5 stars

Dear Karyn & Lyn, I just wanted to tell you how happy we all were with the apartment over the weekend. It was lovely and spacious. Four of the seven guests staying competed in the Coolangatta Gold, so Breakers was the perfect location. I have worked in
the hotel industry in Sydney CBD for over 10 years and I was very impressed on how clean the apartment was. I couldn't fault it in any way. Thank you so much for all your help with the booking and making our stay so enjoyable. I shall be recommending your
apartment complex to all my friends and family. And since we are hoping to come and compete in the Coolangatta Gold next year we will definitely be contacting you for further accommodation. Thank once again. Best regards, Amy

iarli commented on 07-Sep-2011 01:13 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Everything we wanted and very down to earth for Kiwi families - beach frontage, BBQ tables on the beach and very well appointed apartments. Lyn and Karen were terrific and for the work battle weary they take all the pain away - booked the rental car, sorted
out the bike hire, did the theme park tickets, like having your very own tour guide at reception. Super clean, super friendly and management could not do enough to keep everything happy and holidaylike. Far enough away from the rat race to be quiet and relaxing
but noise, excitement and shops just an easy walk or bike ride away. Suited us perfectly for a cost effective, easy getaway. Room Tip: Go for oceanfront and not too high up

Billie and Kerry commented on 02-Sep-2011 09:27 AM 5 out of 5 stars

This was our 4th stay at the Breakers. As usual, everything was as we like, nothing too much trouble for staff, we've stayed at lots of places over the years, but wouldn't look for anything else now. Back again next year.

tony hatcher commented on 31-Aug-2011 02:16 PM 5 out of 5 stars

we stayed here for 3 nights in aug in 2 bed appartment it was great views of beach and of inland would highly recommend this establishment we did the theme parks and the staff organised tickits and tranfers aaa raiting from us

iarli commented on 18-Jul-2011 03:17 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a two bedroom unit on the 10th floor for two weeks. I have rated 5/5 as I could not fault this property! Fantastic view from balconies, spacious lounge and dining, modern kitchen, separate bathrooms, plenty of cupboard space, modern laundry.
Additionally, the heated fully tiled pool is just behind the bbq area which is located right on the beach. Fantastic facilities! Outstandingly helpful and friendly staff - (thanks again Karen for everything - you are the jewel in their crown)! Look forward
to returning again in the future. Room Tip: Worth paying for the 2 bed superior.....10th floor ocean front....you won't regret it!

Wade Krause commented on 16-Jul-2011 11:47 AM 5 out of 5 stars

I had a fantastic time at the breakers apartments it was a beautiful cozy room and got it for a great price the manager was very helpful and really make you feel welcome and keen to come back I definitly recommend this appartment to anyone and everyone

NiceyG commented on 17-Jun-2011 02:42 PM 5 out of 5 stars

We had a fantastic stay at The Breakers. The view off of the balcony was perfect. The location was great, just a short walk up the beach was surfers paradise. We rented a car and it was nice to have free parking in the underground garage. The staff was
fantastic. We would definitely stay again!

NiceyG commented on 17-Jun-2011 02:40 PM 5 out of 5 stars

This motel is located in between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach both within easy walking distance either by road or beach, there are other places closer to Surfers if that is where you would rather stay. Our room was very clean & well equipped for cooking
meals. It was a very quiet place. The water pressure & temperature was great. Our room was on the north side of building so we got both morning & afternoon sun & had a lovely view of the beach. I could imagine t would be very hot in the summer but the room
had air conditioning. It was a very relaxing stay.

Dipper - Hobart commented on 16-Mar-2011 03:30 PM 5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed it here. Had a two bedroom apartment with balcony looking straight over the beach. Two bathrooms, good kitchen, satellite TV. The Breakers has absolute beach frontage so easy five metre walk straight onto a patrolled beach, which is good if, like me, you had kids - could watch them from the balcony. The pool is nice after a day in the sand, and the BBQ is right next to it. A pleasant walk either north to Surfers or south to Broadbeach. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the bus stop for the bus to the theme parks is pretty close. All in all a top place to stay if you want more space than a hotel and like the peace and quiet of being a little away from the epicentre of Cavill Ave.

Meestacool: Melbourne commented on 14-Mar-2011 04:05 PM 5 out of 5 stars

My Wife, Daughter and her friend spent a week at this great venue. Loved every bit of it. This is the third time we have visited Breakers and have rebooked for January. Friendliest staff on the Coast!. Best Pool I have encountered in Oz. everything about this place is well organised. Some car parks are a little 'dicey' but this because we are not the best at parking in smaller spaces.

Write a Review

*Please note, bold fields are mandatory. Your email address is used only to resolve any complaints that you may have and will not be used for any other marketing activity unless advised.

1 (lowest) 5 (highest)







Captcha Image